Structure & Curriculum

The school offers a mainstream academic programme from grade 4 to grade 9. After the successful completion of grade 9, pupils are placed at neighbouring schools like Jan Kriel or other mainstream schools, where they can complete grade 12. They can also enroll at Further Education and Training Colleges (FET Colleges) to further their studies.

Learners with other barriers to learning are also accepted at the school. Some learners experience learning handicaps caused by defective stimulation during their developmental years. Others experience specific disorders like dyslexia, dyscalculia and dysphasia. powered by CMSimple | design by NMuD.


  • Self-reliance-, social- and life skills
  • Effective communication (language skills)
  • Optimum motor and perceptual skills
  • Functional scholastic skills such as numeracy and literacy
  • Awareness of the environment, nature and safety measures
  • Vocational skills
  • Execution of domestic chores
  • Meaningful recreation and relaxation
  • A simple understanding of religion